Class of 1940



Photos have been resized for the web. If you would like a digital image suitable for printing as a 4" x 6" photo,

please e-mail the Ireton Area Historical Society (IAHS).

Hilbert Albright

Mona Bay

Thayne Bowden

Charles Brown


Robert Brown


Berdell Day


Florence De Raad

Mildred Gandy

Bernard Grau

Warren Griffith

Everett Hulshof

Betty Johnson

Preston Juffer


Christina Kneubel

Lorentz Opdahl

Delores Ricklefs

Gwendolyn Sewick


Marjorie Smith

Evelyn Sneider

Lowell Vander Hamm

Carolyn Vander Schaaf

Raymond Van Dyke



CITY OF IRETON  |  502 4th Street  |  Ireton, Iowa  51027  |  Phone: 712-278-2112  |  Fax: 712-278-2114  |  E-mail:

IretonIA. com is a community website created and presented by the Ireton Area Historical Society. We invite Ireton residents, former residents and others with an interest in Ireton to submit photos and information. We'd love to hear from you! There are photo slideshows tucked throughout the site. For links to them all, just click on the "Slideshow Index" at the bottom of the page. Please let us know if you find any errors on the site or have trouble displaying any pages If asked, please be sure to click "Allow Blocked Content" so that pages display correctly.